K-12 Schools

Iredell County has two public school districts—Iredell-Statesville Schools and Mooresville Graded School District—plus several private and charter schools. Both public school systems have received state and national recognition for quality education.


Secondary Education

Iredell County has multiple opportunities for education beyond high school. NASCAR Technical Institute and PIT Welding equip students to work in automobile manufacturing and maintenance. Part of the North Carolina Community College system, Mitchell Community College offers degree-programs as well as career specialized tracks.

Iredell County is served by several nearby four-year colleges, including Catawba College, Davidson College, Lenoir-Rhyne University, and the University of North Carolina at Charlotte. Gardner-Webb University also has a satellite program in Statesville.

Download our Secondary Education flyer.